Automatic System for Team Killing

girl_team_kill

How this works

Damage or destruction of allied vehicles is frowned upon. All allied damage is tracked and automatically registered on the Offending account.

When an Offending account reach the TK threshold, the nickname turns Blue. Further allied damage leads to account suspension.
Excessive friendly damage may cause an account suspension right away.

Recidivism is also considered and the more an account breaks the rules, the longer the suspension.

Allied damage is tracked on:

  • The amount of damage caused.
  • The frequency of allied damage attempts, over a given period of time.

You can damage or destroy Blue vehicles (TK mark). However, the battle kill counter will still decrease.

I damaged or destroyed an ally by accident

We strongly encourage all players to be aware of their surroundings.

Although sporadic incidents may not incur with a suspension, pushing the boundaries will eventually trigger an account suspension.

Customer Service will NOT assist with Penalty Appeals on Allied damage (TeamKill).

I was damaged or destroyed by an ally

Should an ally destroy or damage your vehicle, the Team Kill tracking system will register the incident.

Considering the TK status of the offender’s account, the appropriate measures will be taken. At a times, this also means that the offender will not turn Blue (TK threshold not reached) or no suspension will be applied.

However, we would like to remind you that all allied damage is registered.

Customer Service will NOT assist with Allied damage (TeamKill) reports.

Exceptions

The following scenarios are not classified as allied damage:

  • Vehicle self-destruction.
  • Damaging or destroying a Blue vehicle.
  • Friendly fire in the Training Room (only).

TK System exploitation:

  • Purposefully exploiting the Allied damage mechanics is frowned upon. E.g: Gun barrel collision for self-damage/destruction.

Should an ally damage or destroy your vehicle by TK exploitation, submit a ticket and attach the related battle replay.

I am blue, what does it mean?

A player’s icon will turn blue when that player reaches a certain amount of friendly fire (this can be accumulated from several battles as well). It happens when that player is almost reaching the threshold necessary to be sanction for friendly fire by our automatic system.

When a player turns blue he may be destroyed by his own teammates without any financial repercussion or friendly fire penalty for the other players. However it is not mandatory to destroy the blue tank. If you shoot and destroy a “blue” player, the battle results will show that you have one less enemy vehicle destroyed, thus affecting your overall statistics. There is no reward given to a player that shoots a blue tank.

Although players will be displayed blue only in one battle, the warning remains displayed on the player’s name in the garage. The nickname will stay blue for a certain amount of battles where only the enemy was damaged. Any player in this situation should be extra careful while playing not to cause any further team damage.

No restrictions are applied to the account while it is blue.

In conclusion, the “blue” player mechanics is a way to warn the player that he is nearly reaching the friendly fire limit. After that the account restriction is automatically set by our system. In addition, it allows players from the same team to stop a team killer and prevent him from doing more damage to his own team.

 


Leave a Reply

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.